September
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
28 September, Thursday
29 September, Friday
30 September, Saturday
1 October, Sunday
18.00
Family in theater
2 October, Monday
3 October, Tuesday
4 October, Wednesday
5 October, Thursday
6 October, Friday
7 October, Saturday
8 October, Sunday
9 October, Monday
10 October, Tuesday
11 October, Wednesday
12 October, Thursday
14 October, Saturday
16.00
Uroczyste otwarcie XXI Międzynarodowego Festiwalu Teatrów dla Dzieci i Młodzieży KORCZAK
15 October, Sunday
11.00
Dziób w dziób
14.00
Dziób w dziób
17 October, Tuesday
10.00
Różowy Gość
16.00
Storytelling
18 October, Wednesday
09.00
Teatr FORUM
10.00
Różowy Gość
12.00
Teatr FORUM
16.00
Teatr FORUM
19 October, Thursday
09.30
A niech to czykolada!
12.30
A niech to czykolada!
17.00
pokaz warsztatowy Szkoły Aktorskiej Machulskich
20 October, Friday
09.00
STORY LAB - Dzieci i Kwiaty: 1968/2017
11.00
STORY LAB - Dzieci i Kwiaty: 1968/2017
18.00
STORY LAB - Dzieci i Kwiaty: 1968/2017
21 October, Saturday
12.00
Traktat o wykradaniu owoców
14.00
Lulajki i wyliczanki - concert
16.00
Lulajki i wyliczanki - concert
16.30
Opowiadania z Doliny Muminków
22 October, Sunday
11.00
Kołysanki, mruczanki, lulajki
13.00
Kołysanki, mruczanki, lulajki
23 October, Monday
10.00
Brzdęk i Dźwięk
11.30
Brzdęk i Dźwięk
24 October, Tuesday
09.00
O czym nie można mówić o tym można tańczyć
11.00
O czym nie można mówić o tym można tańczyć
11.00
Król Maciuś I
12.30
Słoneczniki - happening
25 October, Wednesday
18.00
Uroczyste zakończenie XXI Międzynarodowego Festiwalu Teatrów dla Dzieci i Młodzieży KORCZAK oraz pokaz spektaklu Spowiedź motyla
27 October, Friday
29 October, Sunday
17.00
Family in theater
Kuroń. Passion according to St. Jack with english surtitles

Powszechny Theater offers a great opportunity for non-Polish speakers to watch Kuroń. Passion according to St. Jack by Paweł Łysak (September 22th) with english surtitles!

Wiktor Rubin as the best director at the Divine Comedy Festival!
Wiktor Rubin as the best director at the Divine Comedy Festival!

We are pleased to announce that Wiktor Rubin was distinguished for the play Everybody Gets What They Believe In by receiving the award for the best director at the 9th International Festival Divine Comedy in Cracow, one of the most important and prestigious Polish festivals concerning theatres! Congratulations!

www.boskakomedia.pl

Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull by Anton Chekhov
Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull by Anton Chekhov

- The script is a terrifying and apt dissection of us all. It depicts our phobias, dreams, fears, obsessions...

Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull in an interview with Izabela Szymańska.

www.cojestgrane24.wyborcza.pl

Government’s bad touch – debate

The debate titled Government’s bad touch was held on 22 February in the Powszechny Theater. The meeting was participated by: Joanna Wichowska (the Curse dramatist), Joanna Scheuring-Wielgus (MP, the Chairwoman of the Parliamentary Team for Counteracting Hate Speech and for the Protection of Human Rights), Monika Płatek (penal law professor), Marcin Kącki (investigative journalist, reporter) and  Marek Lisiński (the President of the Foundation Don’t Be Afraid that gathers victims of pedophile priests). Host: Agata Diduszko-Zyglewska (Krytyka Polityczna).

You can watch the entire debate at: www.facebook.com/powszechny

Katarzyna Borkowska awarded for scenography and costumes of the play Books of Jacob!
Katarzyna Borkowska awarded for scenography and costumes of the play Books of Jacob!

The Jury of Scenography and Costume Festival Scene under Construction has unanimously awarded Grand Prix Golden Pocket to Katarzyna Borkowska for her scenography and costumes used in the play Books of Jacob directed by Ewelina Marciniak according to the novel by Olga Tokarczuk. Congratulations!

The Art and Society Festival Happy City
The Art and Society Festival Happy City

Co-operation, commitment, freedom, democracy, civic values, eliminating social divisions… all of them become particularly important in modern times, both locally and globally. Such values are discussed as part of the Festival Happy City. The first edition, organised by the Powszechny Theater, falls within the framework of the Integrated Praga District Redevelopment Programme Revitalisation. The festival’s title is a reference to a popular book by Charles Montgomery that deals with a city, organisation, and infrastructure, along with their impacts on the standard of living and lifestyle of its residents.

Find more details at:

www.powszechny.com/miasto

Culture Congress was important

Artur Żmijewski about Culture Congress. We recommend you to read the conversation at the Szum Magazine! www.magazynszum.pl

Teatr Powszechny
im. Zygmunta Hübnera
ul. Jana Zamoyskiego 20
03-801 Warszawa
tickets 22 818 25 16
22 818 48 19