en:listopad
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
en:grudzień
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
23 November, Thursday
28 November, Tuesday
19.00
Pisanie co wtorek
29 November, Wednesday
30 November, Thursday
1 December, Friday
3 December, Sunday
17.00
Family in theater
6 December, Wednesday
8 December, Friday
9 December, Saturday
10 December, Sunday
18.00
Family in theater
12 December, Tuesday
13 December, Wednesday
16 December, Saturday
17 December, Sunday
19 December, Tuesday
20 December, Wednesday
21 December, Thursday
30 December, Saturday
31 December, Sunday
2 January, Tuesday
3 January, Wednesday
5 January, Friday
7 January, Sunday
17.00
Family in theater
9 January, Tuesday
10 January, Wednesday
11 January, Thursday
12 January, Friday
13 January, Saturday
14 January, Sunday
21 January, Sunday
18.00
Family in theater
26 January, Friday
27 January, Saturday
28 January, Sunday
30 January, Tuesday
The Art and Society Festival Happy City
The Art and Society Festival Happy City

Co-operation, commitment, freedom, democracy, civic values, eliminating social divisions… all of them become particularly important in modern times, both locally and globally. Such values are discussed as part of the Festival Happy City. The first edition, organised by the Powszechny Theater, falls within the framework of the Integrated Praga District Redevelopment Programme Revitalisation. The festival’s title is a reference to a popular book by Charles Montgomery that deals with a city, organisation, and infrastructure, along with their impacts on the standard of living and lifestyle of its residents.

Find more details at:

www.powszechny.com/miasto

Wiktor Rubin as the best director at the Divine Comedy Festival!
Wiktor Rubin as the best director at the Divine Comedy Festival!

We are pleased to announce that Wiktor Rubin was distinguished for the play Everybody Gets What They Believe In by receiving the award for the best director at the 9th International Festival Divine Comedy in Cracow, one of the most important and prestigious Polish festivals concerning theatres! Congratulations!

www.boskakomedia.pl

Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull by Anton Chekhov
Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull by Anton Chekhov

- The script is a terrifying and apt dissection of us all. It depicts our phobias, dreams, fears, obsessions...

Wojciech Faruga about the premiere of Seagull in an interview with Izabela Szymańska.

www.cojestgrane24.wyborcza.pl

Culture Congress was important

Artur Żmijewski about Culture Congress. We recommend you to read the conversation at the Szum Magazine! www.magazynszum.pl

Government’s bad touch – debate

The debate titled Government’s bad touch was held on 22 February in the Powszechny Theater. The meeting was participated by: Joanna Wichowska (the Curse dramatist), Joanna Scheuring-Wielgus (MP, the Chairwoman of the Parliamentary Team for Counteracting Hate Speech and for the Protection of Human Rights), Monika Płatek (penal law professor), Marcin Kącki (investigative journalist, reporter) and  Marek Lisiński (the President of the Foundation Don’t Be Afraid that gathers victims of pedophile priests). Host: Agata Diduszko-Zyglewska (Krytyka Polityczna).

You can watch the entire debate at: www.facebook.com/powszechny

Katarzyna Borkowska awarded for scenography and costumes of the play Books of Jacob!
Katarzyna Borkowska awarded for scenography and costumes of the play Books of Jacob!

The Jury of Scenography and Costume Festival Scene under Construction has unanimously awarded Grand Prix Golden Pocket to Katarzyna Borkowska for her scenography and costumes used in the play Books of Jacob directed by Ewelina Marciniak according to the novel by Olga Tokarczuk. Congratulations!

Teatr Powszechny
im. Zygmunta Hübnera
ul. Jana Zamoyskiego 20
03-801 Warszawa
tickets 22 818 25 16
22 818 48 19
PATRONI MEDIALNI

PARTNERZY